Kiwanian of the Year

Recognized for their hardworking efforts throughout the community

2022 Kiwanian of the Year

Kim Voetberg

Kim Voetberg was named 2022 Kiwanian of the Year for her marketing contributions over the years. She was the newsletter editor for several years, currently writes articles for newspaper and magazine submissions, and covers our social media accounts and website. 

She also works with club partners like Domestic Violence Services, creating annual power point slide decks for their Chocolate Lovers Gala and Auction, volunteers at the Mukilteo food bank, helps with annual preparation at Camp Killoqua, and helps deliver clothing for Clothes for Kids. Kim also volunteers at Christmas House, the community garden, the Lighthouse Festival salmon bake, and more. 

Kim Voetberg
Kim pictured with her cat Zoe!

Past Kiwanians of the Year

  • 2021 Daphne Knoll
  • 2020 Nancy Passovoy
  • 2019 Skip Kidd
  • 2018 Beth Kerwin
  • 2017 Nancy Passovoy
  • 2016 Pam Taylor
  • 2015 Gary Webster
  • 2014 Darby VanGerpen
  • 2013 Paul Salas
  • 2012 Tom Nielsen
  • 2011 Cheryl Wynn
  • 2010 Tim Taylor
  • 2009 Darlene Conkle’
  • 2008 John Luckovich
  • 2007 Dreana Berggren
  • 2006 Al Dantico